MMA Down Under 6 Results: Myles Simpson Wins Inaugural Lightweight Championship

Courtesy of MMA Down Under

Courtesy of MMA Down Under


This Saturday night in Adelaide Arena, Myles Simpson defeated Anthony Bynoe to become MMA Down Under’s first Lightweight Champion.  Myles was able to sink in the rear naked choke and illicit a tap from Anthony.  In the evening’s co-main event, the long-time MMA veteran, Kym Robinson, submitted Michael Fitzgerald with an armbar in the first round.  Fitzgerald had tapped to the submission, but had his arm popped after he was mocking his opponent.  Luke Howard took the unanimous decision over Sav Caruso.


MMA Down Under 6 Results

  • Myles Simpson def. Anthony Bynoe by Sub (Rear Naked Choke) – Round 1
  • Kym Robinson def. Michael Fitzgerald by Sub (Armbar) – Round 1
  • Luke Howard def. Sav Caruso by Unanimous Decision
  • Jesse Medina def. Jasper Jessen by Sub (Choke) – Round 1
  • Tony Caruso def. Raphael by TKO – Round 1
  • Gregory Hearne def. Filipo Tago by Sub (Guillotine Choke) – Round 2
  • Mark James def. Jack Scudds by Unanimous Decision
  • Shane Mitchell def. Dale Billett by Sub (Armbar) – Round 1
  • Kieren Renouf def. Jake Hearl by Split Decision
  • James McGlashaw def. Daniel Dufresne by TKO – Round 2



Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Asian MMA, Featured, MMA, Results


Connect with us on any of our social profiles below.

%d bloggers like this: