Eternal MMA 7 Results: Michael Tobin Remains Unbeaten

This past Saturday at the Coolangatta Hotel on the Gold Coast, Eternal MMA held their 7th event.  The event in Queensland, Australia featured a featherweight title defense for the undefeated Michael Tobin (9-0).  You can follow them on Facebook.

Michael Tobin was able to lock onto a toe hold submission to elicit the tap from Johnny Walker (5-3) in the first round.

Courtesy of Eternal MMA; Michael Tobin (right) defends against Johnny Mendez Walker


Dave Butt (6-6) took the Eternal MMA Lightweight belt with an Armbar just 3 minutes into his title fight with Jason Preece (5-9-3).

Courtesy of Eternal MMA; Dave Butt celebrates his title win


The Fight of the Night Award went to Zach Handsford and Peter Smith, the Submission of the Night belonged to Matthew Moore and the Outstanding Achievement went to Garret Gross.


Eternal MMA 7 Results

  • Michael Tobin def. Johnny Walker by Sub (Toe Hold) at 4:18 of Round 1
  • Dave Butt def. Jason Preece by Sub (Armbar) at 2:55 of Round 1
  • Garrett Gross def. Brett Jacobson by Sub (Triangle) at 3:08 of Round 2
  • Zach Hansford def. Peter Smith by Unanimous Decision
  • Kyle Griffiths def. Josh Karst by Sub at 1:50 of Round 1
  • Matthew Moore def. Troy Pilcher by Sub (Guillotine Choke) at 2:05 of Round 2






Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Asian MMA, Featured, MMA


Connect with us on any of our social profiles below.

%d bloggers like this: